The Middle Tennessee Chapter of the NFF held its 54th Annual Awards Banquet presented by Wilson Bank & Trust on February 26, 2020 at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. The banquet recognized the accomplishments of high school and collegiate scholar-athletes from the 2019 football season in addition to five special adult honorees.





Will Kaylor of Brentwood's Ravenwood High School received the “Admiral William P. Lawrence Award," the highest honor bestowed on a high school scholar-athlete.  The award was presented by NFF board member Mike Hargis.


Cumberland University's Woody Hunt (center) received the “Fred Russell Distinguished Americans Award," this chapter’s highest honor!  Presenting the award are NFF board members DeJeay Woods (left) and Dewayne Alexander.


Cody Markel (center) of Vanderbilt University received the "C.R. Bickerstaff / Bill Pace University Scholar-Athlete Award."  This award honors the top university football scholar-athlete in the Middle Tennessee area.  The award was presented by NFF board members Clint Satterfield (left) and James "Boots" Donnelly.

  This chapter is grateful for the long-time support of Wilson Bank & Trust, who at the 2020 banquet became the first-ever presenting sponsor of the event.  All of the honorees, guests and NFF board members at the 2020 banquet express our sincere appreciation to the bank's CEO John McDearman and the entire Wilson Bank & Trust family for their very generous support of the 2020 NFF banquet!